Paying It Forward *Updated*

15590319_10207729955956903_2555311222416515691_n

I got this clever little gift box from my supervisor.

I got the sticky-notes from my administrators. I added “wishes” to the little slips of paper and tucked them inside the “mailbox”.

I’m going to use them to encourage students to “pay it forward”.

Tomorrow, when I am at my morning duty in the cafeteria, I will invite students to take a wish from the box and give it to someone else.

*      *      *      *      *

Well, my plan was successful! Once a few curious students requested a wish and I told them, “It’s not for you. It’s for you to give to someone else,” I was mobbed!

Before my duty was over, I ran out of the 60 or so wishes I had written and stuffed in the mailbox. The latecomers were disappointed, but I told them to write their own wishes to give away.

Leave a Reply

