Just When I Thought I’d Seen It All…

I tell my students that, as a school Librarian, I’ve seen it all, and I don’t want to see it in or on the books they return to me. Ew.

So, imagine my surprise when the school Secretary informed me that one of our students had reported, that, as a result of a freakishly strong and erratic gust of wind, the book she had borrowed from the school Library was blown down into a curb drain as she sat on the sidewalk awaiting her ride home!

po3-6

 

A popular book from a series written by six individual authors in collaboration, under the pseudonym, “Erin Hunter”, the fantasy book detailing a complex feline society is a beloved story by many Intermediate students.

First of all, “Thank you” to Taylar for reporting the incident, and an even bigger “THANK YOU!” to the Crowley ISD Maintenance department for fishing that sucker out of the sewer!

The Library gods must have been in a good mood, because the book suffered only a light dusting of dirt!

Do I dare say, “Now, I’ve seen it all!”?

 

Leave a comment